The New Zealand Cycle Classic 

20 - 24 January 2016

This is the only UCI 2.2 stage race in New Zealand.

Overseas teams wanting to be considered for receiving an invitation to the event please contact the event organisers.

New Zealand clubs or domestic teams must also contact organisers to receive an invitation to take part in the tour.

Individual riders who enter the tour will be place on composite teams.

Latest News Here

All the glamour and colour of international cycle racing will sweep past the doorsteps and farm gates of many people in the Wairarapa region from January 20 to 24 as the New Zealand Cycle Classic gets set to thrill spectators for its 29th year.

The New Zealand Cycle Classic – an annual sporting fixture for the past twenty eight years and recognised as the premier international road cycling event in New Zealand. 

Each year the Cycle Classic unearths new talent, and a number of those riders have gone on to win stages in the Tour de France, the Tour of Italy and world championships among others.

The Wairarapa region has to be one of the best areas for cycling in this country. It’s really “the best place to ride a bike” in New Zealand and we are very privileged to stage this international event in the wonderful region of Wairarapa once again.


Follow us on: